First rainy day !

image image image image image image image image image image image imageFinally a little rest !

It’s not raining yet, but it isn’t sunny either. I’m taking it easy today. I’m going to finish cleaning my room, calculate my spendings so far and find my classrooms for the next days. And i might go grocery shopping if I am brave enough to go outside.

Fresher’s week is finally over (thank god, i can sleep now), but I think this is not the end of the partys. Might be going out tonight too, because it’s one of my housemate’s birthday….

Yesterday, i went on a day trip to Blackpool Pleasure Beach. It was AWESOME. It’s a little like La ronde, but with 3 times as many rides. It is also really close to the ocean and the views are breathtaking.

The day before, I went to visit the town of Lancaster. I had been before, but only for shopping. I went back with 2 international students. We visited the castle and the town, bought school supplies and I got a pay as you go SIM card for my Iphone. (i’m paying 1 pound a week for texts, minutes and 100MB of internet…how cheap is that ?!)

Love you all ! Feel free to call me on Skype at any time ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

